A Big Pile of Further Ado

in #writing6 years ago

In the old days, I would be writing right now. Never mind the time-- of course it’s late-- but it’s always late somewhere. I don’t have time to think about time right now.

Writing. I’ve written entire sentences about writing before, sometimes expanding the idea into whole paragraphs. Writing about writing. Am I easily amused, or what?

Or What!

While I am easily amused, there’s more to it than that. I started this writing business a couple of years ago, but in the beginning it was quite crude. Eventually I evolved my style until it was flowery and colorful, but those flowery, colorful paragraphs were so heavy with fruity words and clever phrases that there was no way to ingest any of it without getting nauseous.

”Lo! Howfor dost thou do it?”

Verily, my attempts at copying Sir Francis Bacon’s writing style were comical, and while they were written as comedy, who knew? Those who could stomach the mess would come back to complain of indigestion, their guts writhing in dismay as they shat out what I’d written in dark fuming piles, excrement, all.

So it was that I turned my writing into a lot of embarrassing fluff. As the mountains and streams were swept with the shady shadows of implied poetry and art, my world was written out and crayoned in like an after-school special in hopelessly pointless ridiculousity. Now what?

Now... What!

But it is late. Will this collection of words be accepted by a reader as being profound and important?

There is further ado, which is left out by many writers for some reason. Without further ado, what would I do here? If not for further ado, this whole thing would have ended after the intro. Is ado a bad thing, after all?

I always wanted to write a book like The Brothers Karamazov but I asked my brothers, and they begged me not to include them in it. Now what?

I even tried some Shakespearian chitter-chatter at one point, but again the Bacon was hard on the innards. Flatulated, ah, but with a sliver of a smile, those melancholy days eventually cleared the room, leaving me again wallowing in a deep mess of ink and pencil shavings-- but still no words.

How Much ADO Do You Have Crammed In There?

Hark! Do I hear the sound of a closing paragraph, an end to our woes? Upon my soul, I believe we are reaching the point where I begin digging through my photos, looking for an image to save the day, an image worth a thousand fluffy words, brimming with the damned things.

IMG_4139.jpg

It’s true. I’ve found a photo or two, so that this chore of words can be taken over by the eye, so that I can get back to the moment at hand. In the old days, I would be writing right now. Today though, there’s a piano near, and even the neighbor’s flowers have turned their smiles towards me, so that the best way to resolve this writing problem might be to switch to piano for the day, and wrap this up with a quote:

Sunny, yesterday my life was filled with rain
Sunny, you smiled at me and really eased the pain
The dark days are gone, and the bright days are here
My Sunny one shines so sincere
Sunny one so true, I love you
-Bobby Hebb

IMG_4060.jpg


that’s it, all of the words. Photo above is mine, 2018, and if you plant sunflowers in your garden, bear in mind that they tend to look to the East. Thanks for looking in!

Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 12.14.19 AM.png

click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

I am very sure ,It becomes a very happy moments,if the flowers from the neighbours garden give you the delightful smiles.Thanks for the sweet poetry,have fun friend.

These are some happy flowers! Thanks for looking in.

@therealpaul You have received a 100% upvote from @qualitycentral because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I am amazed by your writing that is so fun and easy to understand, thanks for the amusement, I am very happy, hopefully your day is fun and make you success always.
I will upvote and restem

Glad that you enjoyed it!

yes, I will always enjoy your post, because I want to be successful as you😊

I think a book about you and your brothers would be a fascinating read!

It probably would be a good one— someone else will have to write it though!

If you are into copying a famous author's style, try Edward Gibbon. He wrote the "Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire" in the 1700's. You can find the book free in any ebook store.

Oh it's just humor, if anything I try to copy Dr. Seuss.

The flowers are lovely particularly the sunflower. Flowered riding sometimes it's nice to depending upon the circumstances. Very nice post my friend @therealpaul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83