Letter to Baby Keane

in #writing8 years ago

This year has brought a bunch of blessings to my family in the form of babies. Some of them little miracles but all of them loved.

enter image description here
Image credit

This week is no different as the last member to join my family this year is about to arrive.

enter image description here
Image Credit

This is my first letter to my new nephew that I thought I would share:

enter image description here
Image credit

*My dearest nephew, little baby Keane Rohan Wolmarans. *

This is a letter I would like you to read whenever you feel alone or unloved

I'm so excited to meet you. I only found out about you a few months ago and already you have brought so much joy to your mom and dad, who I know loves you beyond words.

I know that your older brother and sister will always love you and have your back. Always remember the importance of family. Although I could not be there for your birth, and might not be there for a lot of things. I will always be the aunt you can turn to, I will always have a shoulder you can cry on and more importantly words of wisdom you can use."( We all know there are times when parents just don't understand)

*I can't wait to meet you little monkey *

Lots of love always

Your Aunty Maggie

*P.S. Please don't call me aunty, Maggie is fine ;) *

enter image description here
Image credit

Being and aunt since the age of 5, I never let my nephews or nieces call me aunty. Currently I have 11 nephews and nieces in total and I'm proud to say most of them love me most (don't tell my siblings). Daniel doesn't have a single nephew or niece yet, so getting married into that might be a little scary.

Lets see how that goes...

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39