Sunday Reflection

in #writing6 years ago

When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it..png

We just recently concluded the Steem Summit 2018! I can't help but feel like our efforts have paid off. We couldn't have done it without the support of the people around us. This is as much a victory for us as it is to the community.

Anywho, the reason why I decided to put this up today is this: I chose to focus on my Steem Summit tasks than on my work tasks this week. I'm sure I did this because doing something outside of the activity that I spend the most of my time is... liberating. I don't know about you, but I like it when I'm doing things that require me to step out of the 4 walls (and sometimes 8) of the institution that I've chosen to lend my services too.

Funnily enough when I get to enjoy what I'm doing, the more energy I seem to have earned to take on demanding work tasks.

Am I the only one who thinks like so? I'm genuinely curious.

Have a good night, everyone!

Sort:  

You did a great hosting job today! You knew what to do even if the mic were not doing its job well. Grats to you and your team.

Keep stepping out of the 4 walls...
Be happy.

Gee, thanks for the kind words @christianyocte! I'm glad my hosting skills match up to your standards 😁

You did so great there. I think everyone would agree😀

Liberating and it feels like you can do so much more when youre doing what you love doing. :)

Thank you for gracing us with your beauty, wit, and PR. ;) See you around~

You're being kind @olaivart! Thanks so much for gracing our event you graceful awesome woman! 😁

you did great! congratulations!

Thanks @junebride! You did great yourself . Much love to you both ❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations to the SteemSummit organizers!

idolaaaa jd nako nimo @thegaillery oyst. You're such a fine lady while I'm a joke. hahaha anyways, I'd like to congratulate you for the success of the steemsummit! grabeeee. I am sooooo happy.

You're too kind to me @nikkabomb! Ipakita na nga same kindness to yourself girl! Naa mi surprise for you sa The Confidence Project ❤️ Stay tuned 😁

waaah! makulbaan man pd tag balig wanport ani. haha kidding. Thanks @thegaillery, my lodi petmalung sensei! :)

I was not present on the event but i can see your team did a great job! Hope to be able to join events like this in the future. :)

Thanks @me2selah 😁 Hoping to see you in the next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69