You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Story - written exclusively on Steemit - WiP - Bouncer Part 40

in #writing6 years ago

Can I be a little blunt?..

I think the bottom 1/2 to 2/3 of your cover is very professional looking and attractive.

The “Cobalt Nights” font feels stylistically different. It definitely makes me think of the story- so it’s doing something right... but I don’t love it.

I don’t think I have to mention that I say that with the utmost respect.

Oh and by the way, I loved the humor in this passage. I obviously don’t know you super well, but it seems like it’s totally your personality- witty for sure.

Sort:  

I guess a critique should be followed up with a suggestion and sadly I don’t have one at the moment- but I’ll think about it...

Thanks for that insight! I think you're right and we're talking about how to fix this issue before Trev makes it into the cover image.

Thanks for being blunt :)

I do like to put a little humour in my writing when I get the chance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45