You should trade futures, and stop saying it's bad for the price!

in #writing6 years ago

I hear it all the time: “I would never short BTC, it's bad for us as a community and keeps the price suppressed.”

Really? REALLY? That's how you see it?! Well, I see it completely different. It's a Market - game, so learn to #PLAY it, or this Market will play you!

While I am no fan of Fiat shorts/longs, because those settlements mean very little to me, I do love increasing my BTC portfolio.

I am short term bear, but long term - I am a huge bull on BTC and want to accumulate as much as possible. I trade on Bitmex and actually having a great day, week, month, year. As I said - its just a Market. Same game - different names. I'm normally very humble, but today is another day when I am absolutely right about everything. Closed on X% and opened a new position, but just like that I #increased my Portfolio by X%. We don't want to piss off whales, right? So DON'T play x100% all the time. Point is - not only do I get to increase my position in BTC and accumulate as much as possible over the next few years, I also get to #gamble, on myself!
Bitmex.jpg

Like seriously, no other place in the industry can you say, it's 100% on you, if you're right or wrong. It's your skills and accuracy that will tell you whether you win or lose. It's not up to whales manipulating price, it's all up to YOU. You are either right or wrong and your BTC and USD position either increases or decreases. Learn to take responsibilities, do some extra DYOR and play to #WIN!
feb16thcall.jpg
Note the Date on the bottom

On exchanges, If you are 100% in BTC or USDT it'd be impossible to move in and out like you can in futures, and just holding bitcoin depends on where the market moves, you aren't able to accumulate more this way.

Here is my advice:

1. Learn Technical Analysis.

2. Make trades.

3. Fail a few times. Learn more. Have patience.

4. Learn how to gamble, decreasing your chances of loss.

5. Go against the psychological aspect of trading, DON'T #FOMO buy or Sell, Be the first to shill! Uplift others, #help others win too!

6. Make targets and plans.

If you plan accordingly, trust your own Technical analyses and your GUT - there is no reason in the world not to be playing the game. I keep this chart updated as much as possible, so if you are looking for tips on where to start - take a look. Also I always help #newbies to learn TA, pointing them in the right direction. Remember, If you have skills and there are people who want to learn, teach them to share wealth. (not your own obviously). Share knowledge!
All in all, the community needs to stop hating on incredibly important aspect of any market. We trade and do futures on any market- currency or otherwise - those who say we should not play futures in #crypto - simply have no clue how to play it. Every day can be like a huge BUll-TRIP to #Vegas! I am sure you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Click Here to See My March BTC TA, and Updates through Today

Click Here After you click above to Join my TG Channel and join the discussion with other great BTC market analysts

#Steemit #steempost

Sort:  

Nice! yeah I had mine scale in, 6860 6900 6940 and then have my last at 7020.
Solid entry I would say for sure!

Well i didnt wait for this pump, btw i will short at 9100

Ohh yea, i have made a few plays i got pics of my exits on as well. played that long, shorted again, just exited another long, gonna short from 8300 and then wait for possible phase 3 of bull trap and short from 8500

yeah they are at bottom of the content list :)
been a fun day today as well

And another one lol 2 phase bulltrap was so clear. IMG_20180413_165605.jpg.

great your post,plz vote me

Hello,
I'm a bot. I am here because @thatguyjoe wanted to know how high this post is in Hot or Trending.

You want to know what your post's rank in Hot or Trending is?

1. copy your Steemit.com post url
2. send 0.001 SBD/STEEM to @trendchecker with the url as the memo
3. wait 20 seconds to receive the results in your wallet


- This bot was development by @wil1liam.

Flipped my longsIMG_20180412_195635_703.jpg

IMG_20180412_195635_702.jpgIMG_20180412_172716~2.jpg

And the one I left open as a joke:
IMG_20180412_173000~2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85