Poem / Converge

in #writing7 years ago

Converge

& someday, I will... Find my path to the stars... To watch as the world spins on below... The moon illuminates a path to lead me... Somewhere... Anywhere... Home?... And as the stars around me flicker and fade... I'm left in the darkness of my own mind... Consuming... Surrounding... The very essence of my being fades away with the energy the universe handed me to carry... The weight of the world falls from my shoulders... I float on into the eternal abyss that carries me light years from the place I came to know... To hold... Onto so tightly... And these dreams that I handed you... Outstretched arms and a smile... A softly spoken confession to the man in the moon... Unanswered... But not unheard... And thoughts dance to melodies of conversations... Under these chandeliers of starlight... As my hands grasp tighter to the unknown... And I wait for whatever it is life has to offer... A quick glance back... A warm embrace... Something to guide me in... My balance broken... Regain my composure... I'll rest on a soft bed of clouds tonight... Far away from peering eyes... Another world... Hitch hiking on trails of shooting stars as I close my eyes and wait to touch the ground... Or fly... I'm a million miles away... But somehow... Never lost... More found within than I ever imagined feasible...

And you...

Float on...
Your own path...
Ever the 2 should converge...
Remains unknown...
Out there...
Somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44