Poem / Just Waiting For...

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Just Waiting For...

These tattered and torn wings won't take me away...
but I'm still flying in my mind...
take the distance from here to there...
and escaping the past for a brighter tomorrow...
I'm dreaming vivid dreams of what's to come...
and the strength I fought to find...
lifts me up...
and we're counting down each precious moment...
until we find that the universe grants us the greatest gifts of all...
we held tight to hope for so many wrong things...
til the fact became clear...
that our, purpose needs no hope...
as we find stability on the most fragile ground...
and jump from yesterday to tomorrow...
just waiting for...
forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43