Poem / And So Did I...

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

just something I pumped out sitting in a crowded bar tonight

And So Did I

She said "I wanna see what the world has to offer, I wanna leave this place behind and not look back..."

and so did I...

She said "I wanna find a dream worth chasing, I wanna find my place among the stars, tonight..."

And so did I...

She said "I wanna find the fight worth fighting, I wanna push until there's nothing left..."

And so did I...

She said "I wanna feel what love feels like, I wanna know what it feels like to not feel so alone..."

And so did I...

And I said "live your life, find your place, you have nothing holding you back, nothing stopping you..."

And I realized...

I do...

And always will...

Sort:  

So, what's holding you back? Other than yourself.

A difficult situation involving a lot to think about and consider and obstacles forever popping up in the way that are beyond my control.

Details here:

. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tfitf/hello-steemit-an-introduction-where-do-i-begin

Congratulations @tfitf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44