Four Days Later...

in #writing5 years ago

I am looking for the how to sneak back in the community without anyone being bold enough to point that I had been gone for four days. Life on the outside is too real and the responsibilities require much more of me than this half baked creative version I bring all of you.

Now that we've broken the ice, what's good?

I am out here piling hate for my beloved motherland and wondering what is it that it's occupiers are planning to do with us. The woman whose car slid back into the Indian Ocean with her four year old child is still in the deep. I am disappointed in us.

I saw blood
Droplets to flood
The moon was crying
For the men sun was frying
Looking for peace
I saw blood
When I let down my guard
The sky was trying
To cleanse our sins.

I don't know where that verse came from but here we are. On this end, the sun is setting on a public holiday. A day that bears the name of our second president hence Moi Day. He ruled us for 24 undemocratic long years.

Okay Tez... Say or think of something positive...

I am looking for the how light will make paths in my darkened human. How my spirit will dance with the words that float around in my mind to the same beat. I can't seem to express myself well enough or do away with these shouting demons in my headspace.

I feel like ink will save me. How when my soul wants to spew pain so bad then my fingers find a keyboard or a pen and freedom is mine. It's like for a minute I do away with the weight of the white noises and it cleans where they'll later move back in.

I have tasted change and I can't go back. Please give my energy time to gather around. I can feel the wheels shifting and the ground beneath my spirit feet shaking. Soon. I too must abide with the laws of nature and let light in.

20190928-114838.jpg

Taken at our Parliament building on Sep 28th. This was after a six kilometer walk that sought to raise awareness about the ongoing corruption in our country as we marked the Access to Information Day.

Cross Posted.

BQ.

Sort:  

You have so much heart, dear.
Sending prayers and hugs.

I saw blood Droplets to flood The moon was crying For the men sun was frying Looking for peace I saw blood When I let down my guard The sky was trying To cleanse our sins.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much ♡♡♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99