The first entry of the journal!

in #writing7 years ago

So as I mentioned in my intro, I like to write about problems in life. This longer poem is a good example for that. The message is clear, at least for me as the poet. If you have questions about anything. I'll answer them as soon as possible.
If you don't have questions, I'm still interested what do YOU think about it. Just leave a comment.
If you have any writing challenge, it is the same deal! Leave a comment about a topic you want to see.
Anyway, I hope you enjoy this first one.

The Lords lesson


There were a jester
with joy in his heart.
He served a good lord
with good on his mind.

Good little jester
Wanted to go.
To see new people.
To learn some new joke
His lord allowed it
He was grateful for that.
So good little jester
Got a good little horse.

A tale grew from the dust
About a masked goof
With joy on his heart,
Mask on his face,
And right on his mind.

He made all man smile.
He made all kid laugh.
Without a word he joked.
He made fun for us all.

A year have passed,
He returned home.
With mask on his face,
All county man known.
They smiled on sight
With shining eyes
The good jester acted
As he always does.

On top of the spire,
Waited the lord.
Waited his joy
To return home.
As he had seen him,
He ran for a hug.
The mask was knocked off,
And crying eyes shown,
But the face smiled with joy.

“What happened to you?
What made you cry?
What did you see?”
Asked the lord from thy.

“I made a legend!
A beautiful song!
I have seen a world
With smiles full of joy.
I have seen high lords,
Smile on my songs.
I have little students,
Who will follow me home.
Father, I learned!
So you should do, too.
This world is in need for jokers.
So let your son go!
I am happy and settled.
I am no longer a jester.
I am the great idea.
I am the exception of rule.
I will be remembered,
If you let it my lord.”

With blank eyes,
The father stared.
He realized what he had.
A boy, who made him strong.
A shine of joy,
who made him move.
Now his jester grown
And shines brighter then him.
“My son, just live.
I don’t have more friends.
You made some allies.
That, I am truly glad!
You are the future.
The artist for all!
I am just a lord!
I am just a lord.
I will help with smile,
Money, and advise.
So I will be a father,
who helped his son.”

Embrace your children,
With pride and love.
They will be the heritage!
The new standard.
Teach them to love,
To grow, to improve.
So they can be good,
As you wanted to.


Sort:  

Nice blog! well written !

I upvoted you and I hope you would upvote and Follow @xeelan0 too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42