Letters of the broken [part 1]

in #writing7 years ago

There are people who break under the pressure of life. Even heroes and villains can fall because of their own minds. Letters of the broken series represent that. Broken people of my fantasy world. My alias Terramorte is the was my first character who I've ever created with a full backstory and at some point in some stories, I was able to break him. This is his "own" thoughts.

Just read this thing twice. Try to grasp the character and its thought processes. Let me know in the comments below, what do you think about him. How do you see Terramorte as a character?
BTW the format is intentional.

I have to wright
But there is none to find.
Duties I didn’t settle are gone.
All I see is an empty void,
Where evil lies behind the doors.
Suffering.
Death.
Dark.
Fear.
Grim.
Sinister.
Uncertain.
All the words that cannot escape and they always hurt!
My mind is cracking and the good thoughts disappear.
A pen isn’t enough!
A sword is too much.
The dagger I need,
But it will be seen.
Don’t say my name
Or call it in need.
I solve your problem
If it needs certain deed.
I will be the blade!
But you must see.
Because I’m an artist.
And your decision is made.
You can stop me till the end
Even if the wound is open
I can heal what I hurt.
But who will heal me.
Who will see me?
Who will help?
Who listens
To me?
Me?

Terramorte, the turned

Sort:  

@bleedpoet

What do you think of this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13