Living in Truth and Tapping In is the Ultimate Way to Serve

in #writing6 years ago

After a long road of trying to be what I felt others' needed me to be, I'm slowly learning to live in my own truth and serve my highest self while still being in service to others. I've taken another step on this path, and I'm very excited to announce the release of a new children's book series, LaLa's World. It's amazing how powerful the connection to universal creative energy can be when you take the time to tap into it!

Lala-holding-world.png

I'm a mom to four daughters. There isn't a day that goes by that they find themselves in drama or experiencing emotion that's induced by something outside themselves. I do my best to teach them that it's not what happens in life that defines a person but rather how a person reacts to what happens. These daily teachings would be so much easier if I had a book or something to reference that provided simple tools for my girls to use to better understand how how powerful our thoughts are and that we can actually control them! And so, I was inspired to write my first children's book to help other like-minded parents teach their children mindfulness.

lala-bookrendering-mirror-softcoverupright.png

In "LaLa Feels Blah-La" a young girl and her stuffed bear wake up feeling blah for no apparent reason. LaLa's mom teaches her to be mindful of her feelings and turn her mood around with the flip of a coin. The simple telling of this inspirational children's story encourages kids to become more self aware, tap into their inner wisdom and inspire others through positive action and kindness.

lala-logo-transparent.png

"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." - Anne Frank

This quote by Anne Frank is everything! It’s important that we all understand our individual power to effect change for the better. A small gesture of kindness, a smile or even a positive thought will reverberate through the universe elevating the energy of all beings. My hope with the LaLa’s World Book Series is that parents and children alike will learn to use their gifts to bring more love and light to the world.

lala-webbanner3.jpg

Sort:  

hello @tela. i appreciate your post. i have followed you. do follow me @itsystems. i appreciate minds that share positive information

Greetings, tela! I wish you a very happy journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions just post them here and I will try help if I can. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63