You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instead of Arguing About the Safety of Vaccines, I Like to Bring Up the Fact That They Never Worked Anyway

in #writing7 years ago

Interesting article. I am interested in both sides of the debate.

It has been interesting to see here in New Zealand that the Vaxxed documentary has been shown in selected spots around the country along with huge amount of controversy. Of course people has their opinions and they are entitled to these.

But the thing that struck me the most was that people who haven't seen the documentary or refuse to see it have had very strong views saying that this documentary should not be shown to anyone or banned here. This troubles me, not because i believe or disbelieve the content of the doco (which I have seen on YouTube) but that people are not even willing to watch the documentary to see the opposing side's evidence which would give them an informed view of where they are coming from and thus would be able to accurately rebut any of the claims brought forward.

I hope people do watch it and any pro-vax doco's, do a bit of research, ask some questions and form a view based on what they have found out.

Sort:  

I found Vaxxed online a year or so ago, so I got to see it, but that video didn't stay up for long! It is telling when information is banned or discouraged-- are they worried that the film is too convincing? And the way the actor Robert DeNero was slaughtered in the media for being affiliated, also says something I think. Especially considering the history of the shots, there seems to be a lot of concern over getting the needle into everyone.

hi @teepee (I couldn't find any posts you'd done yourself so apologies for dropping this here)

Hi, as you are a fellow kiwi I wanted to drop off an invitation to our NZ group in Discord. We'd love to have you join us, to be able to take advantage of group things and connect with other kiwis. :)

tanz invite sml.jpg

(if the link has expired just yell out and I'll issue a fresh one)

We also have a @teamnz profile you could follow if you like, and keep up to date with news and other kiwis - we publish twice a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63