Unsolvable [POEM]

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

You look at me
As though I am a riddle
The features of my face
A puzzle incomplete
The words I say
You hear them as encrypted
Searching for hints
For something you can read

Don't try to solve me
Like there's some equation
You cannot find the perfect answer
As there is no test
Accept me as I am
Perplexing and unsolvable
You know as well as I do
You would not settle for anything that's less

It's been too long since I've written or posted anything verbally creative, so I decided to write a particularly cryptic poem. Your comments and guesses as to what it is about are more than welcome.

Sort:  

A lot of Metal songs have lyrics like this. Conclusion: You should start a Metal band.

Win.

Sure! What instrument will you play?

The Harp when I finally get around to learning it?

Our Not-So-Metal Metal band is coming along perfectly ;)

Love this! I see myself in those words.

Seems kind of obvious: one of your crushes over analyzes your conversations, to the point where s/he sees hidden meanings where there are none, or misses messages that are supposed to be obvious.
Am I close?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope. :)

I like your interpretation. This is the funnest part of writing poetry - you get to read how others read it.

Maybe it's time to brush off my rhyming skills. Haven't wrote anything profound in a very long time.

I used to write too much. I was an editor on stage.co.il , as you know. My teen years were not a happy time.

Lol..was going to say self reflection; but going with starring at the remote for Netflix either way very nice poem :)

LOL. Nope, not that either.

Hi, @techslut!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @techslut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.183 which ranks you at #252 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @techslut! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94