Sort:  

Aww, we try :)

This does sound like an awesome idea and this especially is in line with exactly the environment of community we encourage at the Isle:

Know this, however - I will never be mean or nasty with the advice. That’s certainly not my way. And I will also discourage anyone else that is deliberately mean or poking fun at another’s writing.


This would be an amazing opportunity for anyone who joined, so I'm going to share the link in our server. It's a little more structured than what our regular workshop offers and with the experience you bring to the table I expect anyone would be lucky to be a part of it. I may even be able to find time for one piece a week myself. I need to lol.

We are very decentralized over at the Isle. We have several "outside" groups for whom we set up a cabana of their own, like the Freewriters and the Teacherless Writing Groups. They've found it a nice spot to do their own thing without disruption or interference, while also having a ready made community of creatives just outside the door. If you think it might be a place you find kindred spirits or even an easy spot to mentor from, stop by and give me a shout. I'm Just Jess (jrhughes) over there.

This seems like the perfect place! Why have I not found you before? I'm rubbish at navigating, sorry.

I'm going to check you guys out though. I think your groups will help in what I have planned and an amalgamation would be awesome if you're up for it?

We absolutely are up for it! As for not finding us sooner, we only opened our "ports" about a month ago but the response has been...breathtaking. I think there's just been a real desire for a place like what you described: Constructive but not mean. And we've worked to be such a place. Look forward to seeing you there!

OOh! Sounds exciting!

Come to to the Isle. We're like a graphomania support group - we encourage each other's nasty writing habits. https://discord.gg/8BfVwMv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59