You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Will Be Faked

in #writing7 years ago

You know, I don't believe hardly anything anymore. We live in a world of lies and it is disorienting to the extreme. I like how you were able to parse out how fake news is created or false narratives. What are we going to do when we can't tell the difference between what is true and what is not? I know I will just turn it off. One of the reasons Steemit is good, is for the choosing of content instead of the thrusting of content which Fbook and Twitter have. I hate it when things are shoved down my throat. Steem on and GOOD JOB!

Sort:  

Thanks @teaandkisses for a thoughtful response. Seems like you are on top of your game when it comes to understanding the impact of media / social media. What I'm concerned about is the millions of people who are not nearly as discerning, they'll take something they see on blind faith and then go act on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46