You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ayahuasca Diaries: Part 3

in #writing7 years ago

@saramiller Wow. I have heard a lot about aya recently and your words certainly convey an intensity of the altered state you're in. I would like to do it myself, but will need to save to visit Peru. I'm glad that it freed something within you and allowed you to move forward in your life. Have you read 'Wild' by Jay Griffith? She writes incredibly powerfully about taking aya with a tribe in Peru, you're writing reminded me of hers.

Sort:  

There are places throughout the world that offer ayahuasca ceremonies, but I definitely recommend researching and trusting the facility/facilitator. It was amazing to do it in its natural habitat though, and there are so many magical things about Peru that if you feel inspired to go there I really hope you get a chance to!

I have not heard of that book, but I'm interested to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72