Why?

in #writing6 years ago

"Why?"
...
"Why must it be this way?"
IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THIS WAY.
"But why? Why must we hate, why destroy?"
...
"Why can there not be freedom and love?"
...
"Why can we not embrace our differences?"
...
"Do they not make the world colourful? Do they not make life worth living in the first place?"
DIFFERENCES MAKE THINGS COMPLICATED. PEOPLE DON'T SEEM TO WANT THINGS TO BE COMPLICATED.
"But if everyone was the same, if we did not have different opinions, if we all looked the same, wouldn't life be boring? Wouldn't it be meaningless?"
...
"Answer me!"
I WOULDN'T KNOW.
"Why must differences always lead to fear? To hate? To violence?"
DO YOU BLAME THEM?
"Yes I do! If not for them, not for their fear of differences, their hate... Look what they have done to me!"
THAT IS NOT YOU. THAT WAS MERELY YOUR BODY.
"But it's their fault! They did this!"
THEY CAN'T HELP IT.
"What do you mean?! Why must innocents suffer for other peoples fear and hate?"
IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THIS WAY.
"Maybe you are right... I would just like to see what the world would be like without fear, without hate."
...
"I don't suppose I get to stay and find out?"
NO.
"What happens now?"
ARE YOU AFRAID?
"No. I have seen too much fear. Fear that lead to hatred and violence. I will never be afraid again. Just curious."
GOOD. THEN COME WITH ME.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98