Carrying the days of all

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Carrying the days of all


 
Deep seeded problems too many to count while the music plays
Headaches at night, squinting at light, bent back during the days
In the mind there is darkness, shadows,fear and hoping for a chance
So many, so many there are but from most, not even a glance
How to go on how to push through what to do with what I possess
It is not mine at all I feel this, it is not mine, not my mess
Conflict after conflict words clash and thought become lost
Energy spent trying to grow, grow and grow whatever the cost
There must be more hidden away, streams and rivers of gold
Others seem to drink and drink while so much I feel I hold
Let it go I say, let it all go but how can this ever be done
When all I am is in my hands and all I was I have shunned
People look on, people applaud, people say what effort it took
Some are glad, some are proud, some helped, some shook
There is nothing wondrous nothing special nothing worthy at all
All that it takes is a willingness to not let the mind to crawl
Driven on by wants, we want the world, we want to fill every desire
We want it all, all we have dreamed as long as we don't perspire
Ease of use, compatibility of mind, ask and you shall receive
When we no longer know, no longer act only then we will grieve
The feet won't dance, the lips won't smile, the hairs no longer glisten
Will then in the mirror of despair will the wish come to have listened
Darkened circles around eyes, tears welling deep in the mind
Eyesight gone, glasses lost no longer the ability left to find
The path is lost, the heart is weary, the soul given up the ghost
From dreams of future to regrets of past, all we wanted most
To matter, to have meaning, to shatter the moulds we inherit
Wanting to stand tall, to claim the prize earned upon only merit
It is not the way of the world it seems, it is broken beyond repair
Should be pushing hard and long, instead sitting alone in despair
How long can it last this life that is led, failure and pain
Wanted to leave a mark on the world but all it became was a stain
Crushed between thumb and forefinger of giants and their wills
Everything inside squeezed out, now empty of all that fills
Wiped upon the fabric of time, the mess of a broken nose
Slapped and knocked by all that swung, no defense to stop the blows
The back backed hard against the wall, the face covered in blood
Wishing that the knees will fail and the body be buried by mud
But it isn't to be for the day turns night, it finally comes to end
Tomorrow it all begins again, until forever chooses to send
Wings from a place to take the will, take what still remains
Fly on through the night, into the light, across the burning plains
There are no more words for the many, all that is left is for the few
Can we go on for if this is me, is there space enough for you.
 
Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

Lovely poem, my friend, and as always, beautiful writing. But, if I may offer a word of advice, try to relax a little? You seem somewhat stressed lately. :)

Can we go on for if this is me, is there space enough for you.

I love this.

Thank you.

I am okay. Writing is an outlet, a way to process and investigate what I may be neglecting to see.

I hear that. I find that writing is so helpful and healing, especially for the mind. It gives you fantastic insight into your own mind. Not many things do.

I'm glad you're okay :)

Omg...you are just a lot packaged in one. A poem? This good? Damn...I wasn't wrong by adding you to the list of my steemit mentors and motivators in one of @acidyo's recent posts. You are just one talented steemian I have met on this platform. It's great knowing a great mind like you.nice poem you gat there.

Beautiful writing. That image is perfect for the theme

Thank you. I took it down by the lake near my home.

Definitely a new turn by @tarazkp. Tell me how many days did you take to write this piece. The lines have to be flawless, the words ends in a rhyme. It most of taken you many wasted paper to finally have something as beautiful as this IMG_20180123_113144.jpg

Started with the rage, then self doubt, wishes and determination to move ahead. Great piece @tarazkp. I wish you were active on post review on the discord channel - promo mentors. Would have love to hear more about what inspires your writing.

Wonderful way of writing 👏

Wow!

Now you have blown me away completely..

Just when i was reminiscing on how good you are with photography (not to mention your other specialties), now he has snowballed into poetry and honestly, this wordings are professional. Just like a piece by Derek Walcott, Seamus Heaney and others.

I can only applaud your brilliance @tarazkp

dhMeAzK.gif

excellent theme, thanks friend

Tomorrow it all begins again, until forever chooses to send

Wings from a place to take the will, take what still remains

There is so much resignation and sadness in this poem and I love dark poems.

The world is a place that does not care about how well you strive or who you are. In fact there's no guarantee that your efforts will yield equal fruits. But we do not stop striving because it is who we are. We have to wake-up and get to work everyday no matter how yesterday was or how we feel.

I loved the poem sire. Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59