Writing Practice #1 — Happy the Way we are

in #writing6 years ago

image

We've been friends for so long, and since our high school days, we didn't change a bit. Some people might call us losers for basically living the same kind of life we had 15-20 years ago but we are happy. I still ride my motorcycle every day around my town and my best friend still enjoys riding his bike. Our home town is nothing special but all the houses and building got their own "personality" and that makes this small dirty place special. Yeah, going to live in a big city could be fun and exciting but we really love our simple life here and we would never give this up. Most people in those big cities are always busy but look at us, we are so relaxed and glad that we can have few drinks and enjoy this afternoon doing whatever we feel like doing. Peace, happiness, health that's all we care about.


This was my entry to a writing contest here on steemit, I didn't win but I got in the top 5 so not bad for my first time to enter a writing contest. Thank you @majes.tytyty

That story is dedicated to some of my old friends. I miss them...


image

Sort:  

You should cherish the callm and simple life you have - most people dream of serenity and peace their whole life, but are so caught up in the rat race that they will never enjoy it

I wish I had a calm and simple life...totally the opposite here...

Yeah, man. Live the peaceful life. No need to get all strung out on high stress and the bustle of city living. It took me a long time to learn to love the clean air of rural living, but I'm glad I did.

I hope in the future I decide to do that too...

Nice read. Good luck with your future entries.

Simple life is good. 'Old rustic charm' comes to mind.

Yeah I wish I could have that some day...

Of course you can. You already know what you want. Now work towards your goal.
Most people don't even know what they want. So, they go around in a daze, never achieving anything, because they don't know what they want.

Yeah I know but I need to wait for a long time before actually having the "freedom" to be OK with doing it....

Not everyone has that priviledge in their life. Enjoy your way of life. In the end, we are leaving this earth with empty hand.
Best wishes for writing context for next time. Glag to know you were in Top 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65