Exhausted...and Sorry

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This post was co-published at talanhorne.com.

I'm afraid I partied a bit too late tonight. I'm really not in the best frame of mind to make a good blog post.

So it's time for another of my famous apology posts. And you know what that means: I have to share something funny from the internet, to pacify my furious readers.

This week, we will be taking a look at How it Should Have Ended, a series of animated videos that can be found on YouTube, and also at HowItShouldHaveEnded.com.

These guys are some of the funniest people on YouTube, and the quality of the animation is pretty knock-your-socks-off, considering that it is all two-dimensional, Flash-style graphics. The voice actors are pretty impressive as well.

The series revolves around the premise that most movies fail to have the best possible ending, so these animators create new endings that they deem to be more fitting. The results are occasionally eye-opening and always hilarious, as the HISHE team reveals glaring plot holes that could have ended the movie in the first twenty minutes.

And, as a specific reference, I am going to share my all-time favorite HISHE episode here.

This is "How The Wizard of Oz Should have Ended":

 

Have a lovely week, and get lots of sleep.

Sort:  

I was unaware of this channel. I'll check it out.

Such a wonderful and interesting post again by @talanhorne
Actualy I'm realy like your writtern style...amazing video...
Wel done and perefect work my dear friend...
Upvoted and resteemed...
Cheers~~~

Really very funny video.I like it.thanks for sharing.I waiting your next post.

I'm going to vote the post, and you know why? Because am batman!!!!!!

You wanna know my secret identity?

@talanhorne it's bruce wayne I saw it with my super speed

Hello @talanhorne,

Extraordinary good introduction of this funny youtube channel. Incredible post while you are in a tired mode.

~@mywhale

Wow .Amazing articel.And your writing is realy awesome.I really like it.Thanks for sharing @talanhorne
100% upvote and resteem done sir.

very enjoyable post @talanhorne. Thanks for sharing.

so nice post

re-steem

DQmcvNokteCBaxb5TtRvyqSnNwMApkD3pLf7Pi9UkHCKGpk.gif
Looks great!!!

How The Wizard of Oz Should have Ended is nice movie trailer funny indeed. Nice writing post. But waiting to see long blog post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70