Love in Winter

in #writing7 years ago

The shop that sold electric fans
is selling electric heaters now.
The dirty vendor who pushed his blue ice cream cart,
is selling steamed momos.
You need to hug me tighter,
winter is here.

Winter came
without a heed this time.
I saw you wear a new sweater yesterday.
Wish you’d wear
the one you borrowed from me and never returned
and I grumbled all the time.
But secretly I enjoy it
when you wear it.
I feel a part of me is on you.
I feel with the sweater
I get to be all over you.

And the times
when I grumble
about you not putting on your scarf,
its more about me
demonstrating my love,
than worrying about
the chill or anything else.
I am a big show off
and you know that!

Another winter
with the poinsettia in my backyard
turning red like fire.
Another winter
with mornings of grassy fields
crunching to my footsteps.
Yes, another winter
with green hills turning white.

This winter
I give you
all that I see,
all that I feel,
crispy and frozen.
Chill can be a good thing too!

Just hug me tighter,
winter is here!

Sort:  

Awesome poetry, keepup the great work👍

This is great. Like really. Some poems talks about love but this shows what lovers really do. The delivery is unique and very commendable.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67