You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARRANGED MARRIAGE: A STORY FROM THE INSIDE (Part 2: Deeper Thoughts)

in #writing7 years ago

Oh Farwa! Your story is so heart-breaking. I can really not understand parents to act like these, especially not, when they raised their children in a western culture. What did they expect? That you change back to traditional bheving, which you only knew from inside your family, but not outside in your western life, school, work, friendships? I am so sad for all these arranged marriages.

I hope you can find to yourself back and have a good start with your baby - give yourself and the new life, the life YOU choose - a free one. I am deeply impressed by your story. God bless you and your kid.

Sort:  

I could never be the same again for sure but everytime I remember my past I try to think of my baby and smile for him and keep hope for him . I have no girl ever goes through this ... thank you so much for your kind words and blessings . It put a smile on my face

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50