Sleep On Friend

in #writing6 years ago

FB_IMG_15205805897544831.jpg

He was already dead before he finally threw in the towel. If you were close to him and never saw the struggles he was going through, then you're just another hypocrite or was never his friend. He always needed that peace of mind that comes when life ends, but wasn't brave enough to earn it on his own. I wish it was me instead. He was such a great guy full of energy and passion. Life isn't rosy. Life was never fair to him. Life was tormenting him. I always felt his pains whenever issues hinging on suicide came up. I tried a few times to convince him to stay alive. I even narrated my ordeals to him. He saw sense in my narratives, but what he was going through was beyond him. I knew it was a matter of time before he will give in to death as he always sounded ready to leave whenever he could. He died as a man with integrity. Even though death snuffed the life out of him way before he was ready, he must have smiled before giving up. Maybe he wanted a second chance to start all over because of the people he loved. Maybe he wished they understood he had to go to Gehenna, a place he'll be free of this pains, mayhem and perilous times. I didn't really know him that much, but when I met him two weeks ago we were both rapping and freestyling to a Miguel "How many drinks" instrumental. Really humble dude with a sense of humour, modesty and decorum. I can't cry, peace does not come before salvation. He needed the rest. I am happy he's suffering no more. While he lived, he was a soldier. I will miss him now that he is gone. Too young to die, I agree, but there is never a right time to die. It doesn't matter when you die, 3,19,120? Death is death, and the exit will always be there. My heart dropped at the news of his demise, but I know he really needed this peace. Like he will always say in unison with the rest of us ailing or going through something "we never asked to be born in the first place. If death comes for me, I will be honoured". I should be crying, but I am happy for you instead. Kush Baba Sleep on legend! You no longer have to worry about nothing. You're finally free my man and I envy you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51