You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slaughterhouse: Part 13 - The plot thickens

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

He's vegan for now. What if the entire fiasco about Clara and Bob goes sour? Does the mind control effect wear off? We can't know where the story is going just yet! ;P We need part 14! (And part 15 and 16 and 17 and .... after that! ;D)

I'm sorry for your loss and very happy to have helped! Hopefully I continue to "force" you into more creativity and collaborations! ^^
And I won't lie. Your comment made my heart feel real warm. Thank you. Very much.

I'll share something of my own, too ^^ I never wrote anything until August this year either. I was always the "science kid". I can draw stickmen, but that's about it. I had the imagination, but never knew how to convey it. Writing seems to do it for me ^^. And I'm happy to share it with somebody like you. In fact, checking my "stories" folder; I wrote my first story on the 19th of August.
I partly blame my Slovene (my native language) professor back in high school who downright hated me. I always got Cs and Ds for essays and whatever needed be written. Took my will to write. I guess it's also part of the reason I enjoy writing in English a lot more than I do writing in Slovene.

Nevertheless, the gratitude goes both ways. Thank you very much for creating this piece of art with me and presenting me with ever new challenges! I'm always happy and scared at the same time when I see you've posted the next part of Slaughterhouse. I like that feeling! ^.^

I'd say the same about myself! ^.^ I'm much like John svashta used to be. I love animals, but I'm surely not denying a good steak! ^^ So I guess John Svashta isn't completely fictional. :p

Sort:  

Aww! You two are making me mushy with all these! ☺ If these are your 'beginner' stage writings, you're both going to turn out incredible. The world of readers and writers are glad to have you!

Well, hopefully there's much more room to improve! :D
And thank you, @petermarie, for the very kind comment(s) and helpful insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64