COME BACK TO ME.

in #writing7 years ago

25188725_877367739091445_5505919840798672818_o.jpg

Image Source

Sitting on the grass,
Staring at the sky,
I could see the days passed by.
The castle we built,
The happiness we filled,
You were my princess,
You were my mistress.
The moments we shared,
The things we cared,
We were magnets,
Nothing could come between us.
The flowers soon started drying,
The fragnance was minimizing.
Sweet fights turned to major arguments.
Understanding was fading,
Love was erasing.
Could not bear to see each other any more.
The more we tried to mend,
The more we fought.
Things got worse.
I could see the damage,
Cared not to stop the wreckage.
My ego demolished our paradise –
Our sweet paradise.
Closing my eyes, I see you.
The laugh erasing my pain,
The eyes caressing my heart.
The smile like a elixir soothing my wounds.
Tears are flowing endless,
Emptying my shallow soul.
Baby you are my only goal.
How I wish it was true.
Oh, I wish you were here.
Can the words said be taken back ?
Can the arguments done be undone ?
Can the fights be replaced with love ?
Baby give me a chance.
I will make it all perfect.
I will join all the broken pieces.
I will rebuild our castle.
Be my princess again.
Give me a chance.
Just a chance.
One last chance.
I am a withering soul,
Groaning with pain.
My heart is aching from the venom of loneliness.
Come back to me.
Cleanse my soul.
Come back to me.
Detoxify my heart.
Come back to me.
Please come back to me...

~Aishwarya Varshney #fanpost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47