You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love the smell of books. Am I weird? I blame authors like Michael Crichton

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

@karencarrens, it is great to see you again friend. Glad that you are writing again.

I especially like points #1 and #3.

When we made our ​big change to move back to the States, I asked "why" so often. I believe that my family and I are being protected because we would have given up if we knew how big the challenges were going to be.

In regards to #3, I often say that some things​ are not bad, they are not good, they are just different. Life overseas taught me that important life lesson.

Looking forward to more great articles!

Sort:  

Such a great point @sumatranate about it being just different vs good or bad. So good that it's driving me to tweak the body of my text.

Just updated it! Thanks for your awesome feedback.

It's an honor that you would tweak your post because of my feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49