Speak The Best You !! Rule Your Message To This World

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit friends

Do you know what is the second most feared of the majority is?, after losing a family member or loved ones. Speaking in Public!!. This comes before being buried alive and getting killed as third and fourth. It is amazing how most of us is afraid of speaking in front of others. Many of us express how we cope with it just fine but in practice many of us just flown inarticulately. This is an important topic because nowadays we live in a world where everyone is short of time or attention. Do you want to be heard?

1520431392610.jpg

The 3 basic elements to face to face communication are, words, tone of voice and non-verbal behaviors. You’d be amazed that the meaning of a message is communicated by a large sum of your body language, a middle amount of your voice and the least in words. Personally, I used to emphasize so much on my vocabularies as I thought it was the main elements of having an interesting and intelligence conversation.

Here are some things to be considered if you want to be heard !!!

Energy Level

From what so ever reasons, you are not having your day and your boss is being mean plus your partner is being uncooperative with you. If you have an important meeting to get done, don’t let that ruin your energy!!. Always keep it higher than it is because that is what people psychically mostly aware. You have to be in control of your project and not perceived as inconsistent or erratic. As long as you keep this in mind that it’s essentials, you already raised up your own energy levels.

Vocally Adequate

Have you ever experienced a change of voice when you get nervous?. That is one thing which takes practice but here are things to be aware of with your voice that you can control.

Too quiet – If your listeners have to try extra hard to listen to you, at a certain point they will turn off

Monotone – If your voices become trapped in one or two tones, the danger is that your listener will start to get bored and switch to other interest like their phones or having a conversation with their neighbors.

Swallowing words – It is common things to swallow the last few words and also not pronounce the endings clearly. If the ending of your sentence is inaudible and the meaning is lost, your listener will also zone out.

Rushing – If you rush each sentence without any break in between. The listeners have no time to reflect on what you had to say which occur hard to keep up.

Body Language

Try to open up !. when you project the impression of feeling comfortable, the hormones in your body changes. It sends less cortisol (stress hormones) and more testosterone through your body. You’re your look and sound comfortable, listeners will also feel that way.

Additional to that, Eye contact is also something important. Think as yourself a gardener with water in your hands. There’re a bunch of plants to be given focused to. That is how you want to treat your audiences. Make them bloom from your attention. And of course, at times look away and think of your next point and pause then come back, just be natural about it.

A smile can brighten up the whole room!. When you start smiling, it is not difficult to get a smile back. This is not said for you to smile like a psychopath the whole time you are speaking but people love to engage in emotional reactions and smile does cause positive ones.


Source
(Kill That Mic Or Whom Ever You Speak To Like Khaleesi !!!)

DQmSXdDSDvUoKYYqDVfme6GYsKsQv3Kz76q1iSxqMMqZnNT.png

all.png

DQmSXdDSDvUoKYYqDVfme6GYsKsQv3Kz76q1iSxqMMqZnNT.png

I hope you enjoy This post !!

Thank you for your support
Comments, Resteem and Votes

Much love, Suzana

suerisue.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not an English-educated person and I used to find it so scary to speak English even just one-to-one communication. I just care too much about how others think about me until I try to avoid the chance to communicate in English as much as possible.
Public speaking is another challenge for me as well. It is just so uncomfortable whenever I think of there are so many eyes looking at me when I'm presenting.
Thanks for the informative sharing

English is also my second language !!. It is hard to be 100% confident in a non mother-tongue discourse. You just got to trust yourself that if many others can manage to achieve it then why set yourself to limitations. I think at times we avoid and feel safe but in the long-run we will start to feel lost and miss out on opportunities just because we are too afraid of failure that might not even happen. Even if it does.. so what !! you can tell yourself OMG, I just learnt something new and move on with your head up with a smile. :)

You got a nice post.
It is awesome...I am almost dead when speaking in front of others

We all got fears to conquer !! It's find to not feel comfortable at times but keep challenging yourself to reach full potentials !. Thanks for your comment.

Really informational post @suerisue. Fear of public speaking is a very common problem. As I have aged I am definitely a lot more comfortable speaking to groups. Just remember that the folks that you are speaking to are not super heros they are mere humans just like yourself. I also print off a positive affirmation and have it right in front of me to remind myself how powerful I am and I can do anything. It's all in the attitude. Thanks for sharing....appreciated. Below is one of my fav's

Yes !!, I love the way you think.. so positive and you keep your spirit elevated. I feel that practice also helps a lot. By just reading and writing everyday helps expand your vocabularies which gives you a mild confident booster. Other things has to come by notification and internal urge to improve. Thank you so much for your lovely comment !

Nice advice. I get very nervous about speaking in public. I'm fine with a conversation with one or two people but when the attention is on me I struggle to keep the nerves at bay. So what do I do about it? I force myself into these terrifying situations!
I even started a podcast which means I have to talk to a lot of people. Fortunately I have someone to talk to on the podcast but I still get nervous every time.

Seems like you are practicing on constantly trying to best better!. Good for you !. You will grow so fast and before you know it, you will be so confident that this wont bother you any longer. I get nervous and anxiety at times when i don't get to practice. :) All the best for your podcast !!! Try sharing it with us here on steemit. We are all about helping the community learn and grow.

projectrawcast.com
A photography podcast and community :)

nice post and nice girl

Thank you so much :)

whenever i speak in front of others ,i am already dead! sometimes i can't even breath properly

speaking in front of others! my self hahahaha good post

Your writing skill is awesome @suerisue...
Keep it up..
Thanks for giving us some motivated speech...

Thank you ^^

Thanks for sharing this informative post, and your post have inputs which overall have direct connections with self confidence and most of the people lack it due to many reasons, firstly the most influential phase is childhood most of the people experience the cruel bullying behaviour which really hurts the mental state of mind, and secondly exposure in school life i really sadly saying that most of the education institutions just creating percentage grabbers and not knowledge builders, most of the students get avoided by the teachers and they sit at last benches with blank minds, it can be sound small things but everything starts from base if you seed avoidance from childhood you will avoid everything and if you get nice exposure from childhood then you can rise yourself in later stage of life. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

The impossible is a nice post. So far I have read several times the post. There is a lot to learn from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34