Do you think that you as a child were proud of yourself now?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

More and more often, as the end of my education approaches, I think about the things that I have done, and to which I am not. Not for the regret if I did not complete something and I wanted to, but I just try to see the path I crossed. So I would like to share with you what I'm thinking about, because I know that I have an audience that appreciates those thoughts, whether it is right or not.

So, by questioning me, I always ask myself the question that most often makes me think about the most thoroughly.

Do you think that you as a child were proud of yourself now?

As a child, you always have some ideas, what do you want to become? Is it professional to achieve, what is most often, and less what kind of person would you like to be?

Looking from this angle, and at the present moment, I realize that my desire is to be successful, to constantly progress and to learn, and by the way, I help others and I am happy and have led me to the moment of the decision to try to become a doctor, and the later path that followed to your realization?

As I became a teenager from a child, these unconscious and unspoken wishes became more shaped and clearer to an immature child.

And then, until you understand the glimpse of your life and the world around you, you need to choose your path, in my case, for further education.

Sure you want something, you choose. Squeeze your teeth, and then you go that way. Since I have chosen one of the harder professions, both for the soul and the body, and in terms of the scope of knowledge, the path I have gone through to this point was more than difficult. However, although I do not understand what is waiting for me, this path has shaped me as a person.

And why?

Because this is an adventure, but also a life path that is not only "tattered with thorns" but there are many more things on the way than thorns. There are too many challenges, obligations, and must be juggling with incredibly many life situations that are not at all simple. As you usually do, falls you learn more than success. It is only important for bad things to realize that they must be accepted as an integral part of the "wider picture".

As for this professional work, it is very important to continue, persevere and learn from everything that is happening to me. By the way, I do my best to learn more and more in the academic case, because my profession does not recognize mistakes, but we are all human beings. And all this additionally brings incredible pressure. What I did not know was waiting for me to learn how to balance empathy. Uh people, that's hard. Unfortunately, I learned it the hard way, but what to do.

All this has led me to the point that I can be more than sure that the child that I was proud of me now, to what I became and what I become.

Do you think that you as a child were proud of yourself now?

Image 1

Sort:  

Hi My Name Ridoy 😊 Your Post is Very Beautiful😊 And the letters Are Bery Nice Hope to Give Your opinion About This

Posta But Very Nice


Thanks for your support @stormlight24, your contribution goes toward a great cause.

If you would like your post resteemed and shared on Twitter
Send 0.25 STEEM/SBD for resteem/tweet. 0.50 STEEM/SBD for an additional 50+ upvotes

Your post was just resteemed to over 3,800 followers. Courtesy of @crystalhuman

Congratulations! @crystalhuman just had your post resteemed by @haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47