It's been a time

in #writing5 years ago

A bit of time, since I posted anything. So here are some random thoughts about why, and a pic I took of the sky.

When I think about writing lately, I just can't muster up a care. Any fucks to give, as the kids say. As the grownups say. As I say.

And I know I should do it anyway, because when I do, I feel good about it, I feel happy to have written, but I'm in this mode of just letting myself be. Be lazy. Be full of excuses (my parents were visiting, I'm still tired all the time, there's dishes). Be a not carer.

It isn't forever.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ok, I think I can solve some of your problems with one trip to Walmart. Pick up a B-complex vitamin, a vitamin D3 supplement, paper plates, cups, and plastic silverware. Then google "biological grounding" and do about 2 hours of it a night. We will have you back to Stephen King levels of writing production in no time. :-)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @stinawog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62