You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The old oak tree would have outlived us all (short story)

in #writing7 years ago

A very moving tale with a perspective not perceivable by many but very few indeed. I stumbled across this as I've a thing for tree's. I started to read it and was quickly sucked in........ Well done! Bravo! Much appreciated and I very much enjoyed although not the happiest of endings the point is made very clear.

Sort:  

Yeah, I know! The ending isn't very happy. And I am an optimist at heart :P But really though, sometimes things don't work out, especially when human greed comes into the equation. So that's why I wanted to write this story. I hope it wasn't too sad, but more enlightening. Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55