You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RETURN.. A memoir.. Birya, half remembered

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks Al. I added this paragraph at the end:
A few years back I was in London and decided to take a walk by my old school. It was gone without a trace. It had been sold off to developers who'd demolished every building, every classroom, playground, assembly hall where we'd stood and sung the Hatikva on so many occasions. Luxury apartments now stood in its place. It was completely unrecognisable. It was a very strange and quite disconcerting feeling to see the place that had been so much a part of my life, completely vanished, as if it had never been. It felt as if a big part of my past had been erased. I even wondered if I'd imagined the whole thing, though of course I knew what had once been there.

20180617_082355.jpg

Sort:  

Ooh how sad, the end of an era! Ill always remeber it as the photo shows -(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57