Testing the new setupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

I moved all my work processes to a new laptop yesterday.

I wasted an incredible amount of time trying to troubleshoot a problem that had nothing to do with work flow; then I ignored a hung process while I waited it for it to process.

Finally troubleshot that this morning ( less than a minute fix LOL).

It has been 3 days since I mused upon my Writing Strategy - First Iteration, Part 1; so I will brainstorm a bit here:

  • I will do all work activity from the laptop I am on now; the old laptop will be used for complementary web browsing, recreational web browsing, and playing music
  • I am going to set up a blogspot for ALL my Steemit posts - this will serve more as an index for my own reference than anything at else
  • I will return to putting some fiction up next week, I think. I'm still behind on "work" items
  • Facebook can go to hell except when I put up book links
  • I need to look into TEX or LaTex for writing; still need to finish my manuscript for paperback publication
  • Right now, looking at two trails in writing with current web presence (politics of security and fiction), both ending on Amazon author page; with Steemit as a mirror reposting both trails
  • Wasted a little time seeing if there was a flowchart capability in Markdown; that is trying to be too complicated. I can do this in other apps, and then post an image to Steemit
  • Even though this is a smaller screen, the screen is better lit (I think I had changed the setting on the other a loo-oong time ago for some reason I don't recall), and that is doing wonders for my vision, which in turn is hella better for my productivity

Just wanted to do a quick note - Still so much to do!

If you start to follow me, please let me know so that I can return your follow!


Home To Texas: Recollections of a Texas Badman

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @stevecoins. The bookcover turned out lovely...very attract---ive.

All the best.

I'm glad you liked it Bleujay. I didn't have any entries, so I did it myself ;)

Very good drawing indeed....the horse and rider is always a good idea. Saw the contest...sorry you did not have entries.....somehow it turned out for the best....the horse comes across as strong and willing to serve and the man comes across as quite capable and confident.

All good. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64