Christmas ( and Other Assorted Holdidays!) Writing Contest - Suggestions Needed!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I am going to put up a holiday-themed writing contest with a prize of 10 Steem Dollars, at a minimum, so probably some portion of the contest blog's earnings will go to the winner as well.

I ran some Halloween contests and only had entries in two out of four contests; so, I am asking a few things here:

  • First of all, what do ya'll want to write about? The contest will need to be about fun things and related to the season, but other than that I'm open to suggestions. Cooking, stories, decorating, party planning, things like that.
  • From those of you that have run successful contests, lay me out a game plan, please! I was hesitant in promoting those Halloween contests as I didn't want to get flagged for spamming
  • Is there anyone interested in setting up a pool of Christmas contests, and maybe reserve some of the rewards for new Steemers? Is that fair to people who would just fall outside of whatever "new" definition is established?

I like the Christmas season, and put up the lights today...actually, just one of those laser projectors LOL. It DOES look good, though.

However, I am nowhere as nutty about the Yuletime as I am about Halloween, so I will only run the one contest.

I am very interested on feedback for this one, as it will be the only one for me this season and I want it to be a good one!


It would be very nice if she was under my tree this year. Santa, get to work!
By Master Sgt. Adam M. Stump, U.S. Air Force [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Sort:  

I would be very interested in any subject writing regarding Christmas! This is a great idea. Maybe something about how the holidays relate to the writer etc?

That's be cool. I think that if I don't get a strong consensus about what folks want to write about, I'll just let people roll their own as long as it relates to the holiday

I'd love a contest about sports writing.
Or well, the life-style of an active sports supporter.

A life-style writing contest in general could work, else it could be a bit too narrow to get lots of participants!

oh hell; I just re-read my blog in light of your comment and I need to go back and edit it.

I mean a Christmas, or holiday season, themed story.

Thanks for reading and commenting tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42