Last frontiers

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Last frontiers
Somehow they try to break this wilderness.
There are many ways they surely can.
The classrooms and tips and a quiz,
are as a man with no real hand.
Just one last dance
as they take their stance
and look so fierce
versus the last frontiers.
The big rooms echo their ego.
To write prose can be taught.
On the rocky trail they go
to extend the papers they brought.
It is cold
with a stinging pierce,
not so bold
as the last frontiers?
The walls they have created
slowly fade into the mist.
For there are absurd things stated,
and these burn in history’s abyss.
The people they chase
lived there once
but as for the shedding of tears
none from the last frontiers.

Poetry can have many interpretations. This poem represents the art of writing as a wilderness.

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Hey friend your poem definitely deserves an upvote from my side .
Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!
PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D

I appreciate it so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33