Angel (My first shared poem)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

The Devils On my Heels I’m racing
My girl just left I’m pacing
The situation that I’m facing
I can see Gods hand did the tracing

I smoke till I sleep elated
A face on my chest unrelated
This bed where I sleep was consecrated
Holy ground a hoe and I decimated

I can’t get a real job to give me some pay
Genie in a bottle named Courvoisier
Chase my friends and the ladies all away
In the gutter - on my knees I pray

Afternoon an angel came to see me
Her hair was blue, grey and a little sexy
We sat down and drank Cannabis tea
I asked her about life and she gave me the key

Don’t fuss about the weather outside – you can’t change it
Problems with your girl – rearrange it
The devil is real –run away from it
You will survive - Don’t shortchange it

The 6six

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70