You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blood on the Moon - serialised EXCLUSIVE for Steemit! - 85

in #writing6 years ago

I remember this.

I remember when you wrote this and put it on Facebook. I was curious enough to buy the book then and the rest.

You put so much detail into everything you write. I keep hoping for another in your wolf series but I guess its been so long now that you've moved away from the supernatural werewolf.

The thing I remember about this part of your story is that we had actual riots in England that year. London burned, Nottingham (close to where I live) suffered in the riots, but there was one town that didn't get any riots.

That's why I was drawn to your writing. That one non-event - no riots in a town where carnage and extreme violence were expected because that's what happened on a regular basis every weekend.

That realism you wrote in your story. THAT is what got me hooked on your stories.

I hope you write more werewolf stories because I don't think they're actually about werewolves. I think you write them about real people and events and you add something extra.

Sort:  

That was a long time ago!

I admit, the fact that the second-most violent town in Nottinghamshire (at one time) missed out on the riots was news-worthy because we were waiting to see the town on the news and nothing happened.

I've seen worse violence happen on a Friday night when the chippie ran out of fish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35