NIGHTS IN SOUTHERN NIGERIA

in #writing4 years ago

I live in Uyo, a city in Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria. This is west Africa. Here ,My people have an history in peace, love, care ,character and wisdom. We hold these things sacred.

I just got home, by the way, it is a monday night, I am a business man, I dont have to return from work at this time, I closed earlier but branched some bar to chat with friends .

We talked about steemit so I am here again to make this happen. I miss the voices and the literature here. This family is made up of wonderful people.

Ok, I am at home already like I said, we do not expect any crime, power supply is not constant here despite that we are an oil producing state.

The same African story altogether, so much mineral wealth around but surrounded by so much people living below $1 a day.

Well, perhaps steemit can help us grow a bit as I intend to introduce this platform to every man and woman out here.

Hello everyone !!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemitaddicted! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99