I Stood on the Edge...Of Time

in #writing8 years ago

I stood on the edge
Of time
Waiting for a sign
A simple word from you
You say that you
Love me
Oh?
You say that
You care?
No one sees the pain Inside
And no one hears those
Silent cries
I want you to know
Right now
That I feel
Incomplete
Why don't you love me?
Why don't you love me!??
Why don't you miss me?
Why don't you love me?
Communication
Break down
We've grown so far apart
I reach out
For you
Try to make me
Understand?
And like a dove
Upon a string
Pointing fingers
Whose to blame?
And I want you to
Know right now
That I feel
Incomplete
Why don't you love me?
Why don't you love me!??
Why don't you miss me?
Why don't you love me?

Silence-

Written by M5 for steemit-life

Sort:  

Thank you! Writing Is very therapeutic for me...I appreciate you taking the time to read the words:) Take care-

It is not possible for one to teach others who cannot teach his own family.

Do you think you're currently operating at 100% capacity?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64