Anatomy of a Rose (Artwork & Poem)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Emotion fills
Inside my Heart
Ever since you left
My life
Tears feel my eyes
My days are filled
With sadness and
Heavy sorrow
A solitary life
I lead
Trapped In my
Own body
When will my
Sunshine return?
When will my anger
Subside?
Do you think about
Me?
Have you lost all
thoughts of what
We had?
Tell me?
I want to hear It
From you
The storms beat
Down upon me
With thunderous
Force
I forget my place
In life
I'm beaten and
Battered
But my thorns
Stay Intact
The mud takes hold
And pulls down
On me
I must endure
Your absence
Though It tears
Me Apart
For this
Is the anatomy
Of me
For this is
The anatomy
Of a Rose

Artwork and poem by steemit-life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65