You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Consistency and Perseverance

in #writing7 years ago

Cool @denmarkguy! Let me add one last sentence that I feel we are missing here. No matter where our starting point is, we should never forget that consistency and perseverance made people Olympic champions, they've broke any kind of records and many of them are today's role models and legends that kids are imitating and following.

I'm reading inspiring stories everyday and working on improving my writing skills. I think I already have the potential to perform a small contest or better say a challenge on creative writing. I would choose @merej99 as a patron (hopefully I'm using the right word) of the event.

It will involve 9 rounds and each challenger will have to participate with 9 different posts over a certain period of time - 9-12 days sounds reasonable.

For me @merej99's challenge was designed to help few of us in their routine building activities on writing regularly and interacting consistently in a genuine way. The creative writing challenge will open another kind of opportunity and help people practice their creativity. At this stage any kind of opinions will be highly valued.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44