You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN IN VIETNAM: I RENTED A MOTORBIKE AND DID THE NORTHERN LOOP- WELL, PART OF IT.

in #writing7 years ago

Nice post @travelman. I took the same kind of sleeper from HCMC to Da Lat. Laying down was no option for me haha, too tall (and for a Dutch person I'm not even that tall!). Sleeping was out of the question anyway because the driver was using his horn every second for the whole freaking journey =)

Sort:  

YES! The horn! I know, it was so terrible. Luckily, my mind eventually learned to ignore it (sometimes) and I was able to get some sleep. They beep the horn as they barrel down the road like they've lost their brakes and are frantically warning everyone to get the hell out of the way. I'm in Tam Coc in the Ninh Binh province today, took a nicer sleeper bus but was only in it for four two and a half hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63