You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Stubborn Minorities Can Make Decisions For The Flexible Majority

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Wow. This really made a couple light bulbs come on for me! Nice post.

On the other hand, I tend to sympathize with the Tea Party as those advocating for the principles of non-government intervention and freedom in the sense the American Founding Fathers originally envisioned it.

I often fly these flags when roasting hot dogs with all my rowdy red neck neighbors.

Of course, flags are symbols that can mean different things to different folks, so I'd better clarify that I see both of these flags as declarations of independence from tyrannical central governments. Nothing more.

Sort:  

Coming from you, this is about the highest compliment I could be paid! Thanks for fighting the good fight @stan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41