i miss you

in #writing7 years ago

tumblr_p11pv7yo7o1whu13io2_1280.jpgas a group of us followed a pathway which was lighted up only by the reflection of the moonlight and building lights, i was flooded back with memories of you and i when i was greeted with those gold fairy lights.

//flashback//

as we followed this mini pathway, time continued ticking and we had absolutely no idea where we were heading towards, we decided to turn back towards the mall but, we made the choice to walk slightly further down to see if there was a possible exit. there wasn’t, although there was a beautiful setup of two trees with dimmed gold fairy lights hung in between them.

you had your arms around my waist and i had my arm draped on your shoulder, your head on my shoulder and my head on yours. we stared at the setup in silence until you decided to break it,

“what do you think this beautiful set up doing in the middle of no where?”

“i have absolutely no idea, they probably wanted a really good date spot,” i said signalling to the beautifully lighted up buildings behind of us.

you hugged me tighter and i held you closer. you looked up meeting my eyes, as the reflection of the moonlight reflected off your skin, you gave me a light smile before pressing your lips gently against mine.

//end of flashback//

i felt arms snake around my waist and a light kiss on my cheek. i looked down slightly to meet eyes that weren’t as light as yours. the moonlight reflected off someone else’s skin, which i did not appreciate. although this replayed a perfect moment, it was imperfect without you.
she wasn’t you, she could never be you.

it reminded me of how much i missed you, how i shouldn’t have let you go.

Sort:  

That's a really interesting way of writing, and I must say I really like it!
Loved the post, keep up the great work!

Thank you so much, means a lot. I hope you have a good day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ssweet-insanityy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42