Health and stress! Story behind this colouring book❤

in #writing7 years ago

Hey steemers!

I would love to share with you This beautiful colouring book I got from my husband one year ago!

Well there is a little bit of story behind this book...

image

So one year ago I ended up in a hospital from severe headaches...I thought it's just usual migrane,but my pain was very strong and it lasted for a couple of days... I visited my doctor, we had a CT scan done and with results in my hand I had tu rush in to emergency hospital... After all tests in the hospital I was diagnosed with a Hydrocephalus.

image

Hydrocephalus is a condition that occurs when fluid builds up in the skull and causes the brain to swell. The name means “water on the brain.” Hydrocephalus can be fatal if it’s left untreated.

So basically all that fluid coursing big pressure headaches and we do have options to remove fluids but all of them are surgery.... At the moment my fluids are not increasing and my goal is just to manage my severe headaches with not just a painkillers ! 🙄

To manage my headaches I had to change:

  1. My diet, stop eating inflammation coursing products, like gluten, sugar and alcohol ( well I still have them, but very minimal and just occasionally)

2.I have to manage my stress levels! This is super important, but being a mum to a toddler, working as a part time and trying to get qualification all of these together are very stressful!!

So here why this colouring book comes in so handy!

I think everyone knows world-famous teacher Louise Hay she changed so many peoples life's helped to free themselves from fear,stress and more... This colouring book helps me relief my stress (stress and it feels like a meditation! This is my little happy place!

If anyone of you are suffering from stress (stress is number one trigger for headaches) can't relax or would love to clear your mind so I would Highly recommend to get in to colouring activities! They are so powerful!

So here it's my little story behind this colouring book 😘 follow me for more stories and much more 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30