You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: seventh book, seventh sentence writing challenge

in #writing7 years ago

oh, and it counts your words too, pretty obviously, making it natural to want to try and make a particular number of words. For me anyway.

I have almost never sent an SMS that had less than the exact number of characters permitted. Makes for some challenges composing a simple message to take up 160 characters. (that's how many you get in Spain, I think)

funny how I never got into twitter.

maybe I should revisit.
I follow some funny people on twitter, but I never post, except autosharing my facebook posts, which sucks of course.

Sort:  

I think they've recently increased the 16 symbols limit on Twitter. So, I should give a try to Ghostwriter.

listen, I highly recommend it, but I am generally considered pretty strange in many things.

But what the hey, if you don't like it you can always go back to what you have been doing up till now.

Which is...?
What have you been doing?
I tried to write directly, but as you know, it's usually better to let things rest and digest before re-writing and then publishing. Probably should do it for comments too but that's a step too far.
Do you write somewhere else first?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50