You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Writing the Difficult Things

in #writing7 years ago

what has surprised me here on steemit is the ease with which the words have been coming to me.

But I have been wanting for years to develop a daily writing practise, just for me.
But it is always just in my head.
I write the most amazing things in my head as I walk the houndbeasts through the night, but later I don't usually write that stuff down.
I seriously need to start, but don't.

I was just reading your other post about the ego.

Have you heard of the work by Byron Katie?

Sort:  

I am not familiar with that, can you give me a summary?

I am out of time right now, but probably the best thing is to try and see a few videos of her facilitating the work by others.
Try this one for example

I was looking for a couple of specific ones, and can't quickly find them, but I have confidence just recommending a random video.

Ok, cool, and thank you! I can find more based on this one.

Appreciated :)

that one turned out to be pretty cool too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64