Quick Shot: Getting close to the best holiday

in #writing6 years ago

This quarter is something special, let me tell ya. A few years ago, I was on my way home from getting groceries and tripped in the parking area outside of a biker bar. (The pavement was uneven.) A large burly man wearing a vest and his best buddies actually scrambled off the porch of the establishment to help me up. Never judge a book by its cover! I lost two cartons of eggs in the fall, but I gained some friends and this quarter that evening.

We all got to talking and I accepted a ride home. I was limping pretty badly, had three sacks to carry, and my house was a few blocks over. The one fellow had me saddle up on his hog and he took me home. We talked in my driveway for a little while until the cold drove us back inside. I jokingly tipped him a regular quarter. In return, he gave me this hobo coin as a token of friendship. He warned me that it had odd vibes and that if I were to ever get rid of it that it should go to the next person with clear explanation. I told him that I collect oddball items and that it was being put in good hands.

After spending time with this item I must tell you that it has a strange love for travel. No matter where I place it I always find it on the floor making its way closer and closer to my front door. Perhaps it has the travel bug after taking too many trips with its fellow bikers? If you get tired of it moving around perhaps it would be best to give to someone else that spends a lot of time on the road. Anyhow, I will miss this coin and hope its journey to you fills some of its travel needs.

Have a Great Friday!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74