FINDING LOVE AGAIN

in #writing7 years ago

heartbreak_by_thefoxandtheraven-da3q8c4.jpg

I am leaving, to a faraway place where you would never find me, don’t talk about promises we made to each other on the altar because every other promises made were broken by you. I sat on our bed thinking you were mine alone, I bragged to the whole world about how sweet and lovely you were, turns out I was wrong. Friends warned me, I turned deaf ears to them, enemies laughed at me, I thought they were simply hating.

I was home all day making your food and cleaning your house, but you were out all day with the woman you chose and wanted and when you come back, I would gladly bathe with you not knowing you had already been cleaned up by another woman. In bed when I touch you and you pull away, I gave excuses that you were working all day not knowing you were giving the children’s food to the dog. I was content being the good wife, being your friend, mum, and sister, turns out that the sex mate part I was lacking was filled by another “well-meaning” woman.
I mean I am slim and sexy, I work my ass off in the gym trying to be attractive to you all the time, but you left my hot body for the fat, overlapped one. It got me in tears, sorry for calling her fat, that was probably as a result of having all your four children, while I was home praying to God to bless with at least one child of my own.
images (10).jpeg

Don’t be sad, and don’t be sorry because am not any of those right now, I am leaving, all the 12 years I spent in your house were not wasted, they are reminders of how naïve I was even when I thought I was smart. I would find the man of my dreams, we would get married on the beach, we would have three beautiful children and we would grow old together watching the stars every other night.
images (9).jpeg
When you get back, you’d meet your cake on the table, your birthday special dish is on the table, and your favourite wine is adorning the table too. I have arranged the rooms in the house in case you decide to bring in your family. I hope you enjoyed the party she held for you but above all I wish I was her, I wish the children were mine and I wish I was the one who made you happy.
HAVE A GREAT LIFE.
Your ex-wife.
images (11).jpeg

wipes tears#
Most times I get into character and forget I am just the writer. I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it.
Don't forget to upvote and comment.

Sort:  

Damn you literally sneaked into my body and ripped my heart out. Love the reality and emotions the write-up carry. Bigups to yourself. Hope love doesnt end the road for u. Haha

Awwwnnn, thanks for stopping by @khojo, I am sorry it took me this long to find this. I love ripping people's heart out. 😂

Nice one bro

I appreciate the creativity, but there are a lot of little grammar errors that tie it down

Thanks for the corrections bro

Congratulations @soorefunmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So sad... 👌

Thank you. Thanks for stopping by

U got into character? Strange... Am seeing you @soorefunmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51