You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A glimmer of hope

in #writing6 years ago

Nice, keep it up.
If this a fiction then you need not personalised it.
Give your story its a different feel by introducing a 2nd person like character...(i personally didn't enjoying using the my, am & i ) e.g: "My mother, my only family is down with cancer and I'm literally out of funds for her to continue her chemo, without which I don't know how much longer she'll last."
Let the lead character have his/her name so it feel like we are reading a story and not a personal log...i hope you understand.
You stil hot my 100% upvote. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for taking your time to read through.
The choice of writing in the first person point of view was rather spontaneous.
I'll probably use the 3rd person pov on my next article. Thanks so much for your candid review.

I think it was amazing, the choice of pov made it more alluring, and I am sure that was what drew you into the story. Ironically, you're personalising it by trying not to personalise it.

All I can say though is, identify by the title (say, add a prefix) that what you're actually writing is fiction and not your life's story (admittedly, the title was misleading).

P.S. Sorry for butting into your comment trail. I just had to clear that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45